this is a clickable map.

Nancy Drew Graphic Novel News

For the latest news and highlights, check out my Nancy Drew Blog!

2014 Papercutz News:

Papercutz will begin releasing the old Nancy Drew Girl Detective Graphic Novels as "Nancy Drew Diaries" graphic novels in 2014 and continue on with these through 2015.

So far, 3 have been released with a 4th and 5th on the way. The covers will be different than the old Girl Detective.

Who wouldn't want to see The Secret of the Old Clock or The Hidden Staircase given a comic book version?! I think it would be great--done in the American Comic Book style as opposed to Manga and set in the vintage 30s-70s of the various books in the classic series.

If you'd like to see something like this for the 85th anniversary in 2015, please contact Papercutz.


2012-2013 Papercutz News:

Out in 2012-2013 was a new Nancy Drew Graphic Novel series based on the Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew series with an American Comic Book style as opposed to the Manga style of the previous series.

The new series is illustrated by Stan Goldberg of Marvel fame who recently helped debut the series at the 2012 NY Comic Con along with authors Sarah Kinney and Stefan Petrucha.

The series has been cancelled.

Books in the Nancy Drew & The Clue Crew Graphic Novels:

1 - Small Volcanoes (October 2012)
2 - Secret Sand Sleuths (March 2013)
3 - Enter the Dragon Mystery (October 2013)


2005-2011 Papercutz News:

Papercutz produces award winning graphic novels based on your favorite sleuths! Fans of The Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew have become caught up in the exciting adventures of their favorite sleuths...in manga-style! Gone are those crudely impish 1970s stick figure drawings that gave us graphic insight into Nancy Drew's world inside the covers of favorite mysteries.

Meet the new cleverly crafted tween-style Nancy Drew, George Fayne, and Bess Marvin:

Graphic Novels for both the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew debuted in late winter/spring 2005. These full-color graphic novels have been pocket-sized and run about 96 pages. However, beginning Fall 2010, they will be a larger size: 6 x 9 and a lower price--see example of Vampire Slayer at right.

Shown at left, The Demon of River Heights, was the first in what will hopefully be a long line of graphic novels about the famed sleuth. Jim Salicrup said of Papercutz' venture, "The trick is simply keeping the heart and soul of whatever made the characters successful to begin with, and telling new stories in as contemporary a manner as possible. It also doesn’t hurt to have great talent as Scott, Stefan, Lea, and Sho to make the characters come alive in such new and unexpected ways. Carolyn Keene and Franklin W. Dixon would be proud!"

Titles in the Graphic Novels series:

1. The Demon of River Heights (April 2005)
2. Writ in Stone (July 2005)
3. The Haunted Dollhouse (November 2005)
4. The Girl Who Wasn't There (February 2006)
5. The Fake Heir (April 2006)
6. Mr. Cheeters is Missing (July 2006)
7. The Charmed Bracelet (November 2006)
8. Global Warning (February 2007)
9. Ghost in the Machinery (May 2007)
10. The Disoriented Express (August 2007)
11. Monkey-Wrench Blues (November 2007)
12. Dress Reversal (February 2008)
13. Doggone Town (May 2008)
14. Sleight of Dan (August 2008)
15. Tiger Counter (November 2008)
16. What Goes Up (February 2009)
17. Night of the Living Chatchke (May 2009)
18. City Under the Basement (August 2009)
19. Cliffhanger (November 2009)
20. High School Musical Mystery (April 2010)
21. High School Musical Mystery II: The Lost Verse (August 2010)

The New Case Files Series:

1. Nancy Drew Vampire Slayer (September 2010)
2. A Vampire's Kiss (December 2010)
3. Together With The Hardy Boys (August 2011)

A boxed set of the first four titles was released in October 2006.
A boxed set of books 5 through 8 was released in September 2007.
A boxed set of books 9 through 12 was released in September 2008.
A boxed set of books 13 through 16 was released in September 2009.
A boxed set of books 17 through 21 was released in August 2010.
A boxed set of the New Case Files 1-3 was released in September 2011.

For more information on future novels, visit Papercutz.



Free counters provided by Andale.

Copyright © 2002-2014 by Jennifer Fisher. All Rights Reserved. Nancy Drew® and the Hardy Boys® are registered trademarks of Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by Simon & Schuster, Inc. Any of Simon & Schuster's Copyright material appearing on this site complies with fair or acceptable use principles established in U.S. and International coypright law for the purpose of review, study, criticism, or news reporting. Graphic Novel images, Copyright 2004, Papercutz.