this is a clickable map.

Nancy Drew Graphic Novels by Papercutz

2014 Papercutz News:

Papercutz will begin releasing the old Nancy Drew Girl Detective Graphic Novels as "Nancy Drew Diaries" graphic novels in 2014

So far, 2 are planned to be released - one in Febuary 2014 and the other in July 2014. The covers will be different than the old Girl Detective.

Who wouldn't want to see The Secret of the Old Clock or The Hidden Staircase given a comic book version?! I think it would be great--done in the American Comic Book style as opposed to Manga and set in the vintage 30s-70s of the various books in the classic series.

If you'd like to see something like this for the 85th anniversary in 2015, please contact Papercutz.

2012-2013- A new Nancy Drew Graphic Novel series debuted based on the Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew series with an American Comic Book style as opposed to the Manga style of the previous series. Illustrated by Stan Goldberg of Marvel fame and written by authors Sarah Kinney and Stefan Petrucha. There were only 3 books published in this series.

Shown above, The Demon of River Heights, is the first book in the series.

Meet the cleverly crafted tween-style Nancy Drew, George Fayne, and Bess Marvin:


  • 1, The Demon of River Heights (Feb. 2005)
  • 2, Writ in Stone (Jul. 2005)
  • 3, The Haunted Dollhouse (Nov. 2005)
  • 4. The Girl Who Wasn't There (February 2006)
  • 5. The Fake Heir (April 2006)
  • 6. Mr. Cheeters is Missing (July 2006)
  • 7. The Charmed Bracelet (October 2006)
  • 8. Global Warning (February 2007)
  • 9. Ghost in the Machinery (May 2007)
  • 10. The Disoriented Express (August 2007)
  • 11. Monkey-Wrench Blues (November 2007)
  • 12. Dress Reversal (February 2008)
  • 13. Doggone Town (May 2008)
  • 14. Sleight of Dan (August 2008)
  • 15. Tiger Counter (November 2008)
  • 16. What Goes Up (February 2009)
  • 17. Night of the Living Chatchke (May 2009)
  • 18. City Under the Basement (August 2009)
  • 19. Cliffhanger (November 2009)
  • 20. High School Musical Mystery (April 2010)
  • 21. High School Musical Mystery II: The Lost Verse (August 2010)

The New Case Files Series:

  • 1. Nancy Drew Vampire Slayer (September 2010)
  • 2. A Vampire's Kiss (December 2010)
  • 3. Together With The Hardy Boys (August 2011)

Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew:

  • 1. Small Volcanoes (October 2012)
  • 2. Secret Sand Sleuths (March 2013)
  • 3. Enter the Dragon Mystery (October 2013)

Boxed Sets of the Original Graphic Novels 1-21:

A boxed set of the first four titles was released in October 2006.
A boxed set of books 5 through 8 was released in September 2007.
A boxed set of books 9 through 12 was released in September 2008.
A boxed set of books 13 through 16 was released in September 2009.
A boxed set of books 17 through 21 was released in August 2010.
A boxed set of The New Case Files 1-3 was released in September 2011.

Visit Papercutz for more information.

Free counters provided by Andale.

Copyright © 2005-2014 by Jennifer Fisher. All Rights Reserved. Nancy Drew® and the Hardy Boys® are registered trademarks of Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by Simon & Schuster, Inc. Any of Simon & Schuster's Copyright material appearing on this site complies with fair or acceptable use principles established in U.S. and International copyright law for the purpose of review, study, criticism, or news reporting.