this is a clickable map.

Penny Nichols

Millie wrote the Penny Nichols series under the pen name of Joan Clark for the Goldsmith Company. This series is about Penelope "Penny" Nichols, the daughter of a detective. She helps her father solve cases. Penny Nichols is a similar character to Penny Parker, both more bold and pluckier than even Nancy Drew® was. This is a fun series to read, conisisting of four volumes:

  • volume #1 Penny Nichols Finds a Clue, 1936
  • volume #2 Penny Nichols and the Mystery of the Lost Key, 1936
  • volume #3 Penny Nichols and the Black Imp, 1936
  • volume #4 Penny Nichols and the Knob Hill Mystery, 1939

These books came in two sizes--a shorter version and a taller version. Boards came in shades from lime green to brown to red. The same art was featured on each volume's dust jacket of blond Penny and her chapeau-clad chum, Susan.

Copyright 2001-2015 by Jennifer Fisher. All Rights Reserved. Nancy Drew® and the Hardy Boys® are registered trademarks of Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by Simon & Schuster, Inc. Any of Simon & Schuster's Copyright material appearing on this site complies with fair or acceptable use principles established in U.S. and International copyright law for the purpose of review, study, criticism, or news reporting.