this is a clickable map.

Madge Sterling

The Madge Sterling series, written under the pen name of Ann Wirt and published by Goldsmith, was a short breeder set that unfortunately went no farther. This was a good series that Millie wrote, combining mystery, light romance, and adventure. The last book in the series, The Secret of the Sundial, was the best of them all. These were shorter books than most at the time, at only 15 chapters. The boards range in color from red to blue to brown. Madge, whose mother is deceased and her father strangely missing, lives with her aunt and uncle. Madge likes the outdoors and has a talent for solving baffling mysteries:

  • volume #1 The Missing Formula 1932
  • volume #2 The Deserted Yacht 1932
  • volume #3 The Secret of the Sundial 1932

Copyright 2001-2015 by Jennifer Fisher. All Rights Reserved. Nancy Drew® and the Hardy Boys® are registered trademarks of Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by Simon & Schuster, Inc. Any of Simon & Schuster's Copyright material appearing on this site complies with fair or acceptable use principles established in U.S. and International copyright law for the purpose of review, study, criticism, or news reporting.