this is a clickable map.

Flash Evans

The Flash Evans series was written under the pen name of Frank Bell--one of only two male pen names Millie used, the other being Don Palmer for her Boy Scout Explorer series. Two breeder titles were issued in 1940:

  • Flash Evans and the Darkroom Mystery
  • Flash Evans, Camera News Hawk

The series was discontinued after the two breeders were issued and this makes these two volumes very scarce.

The Mysteries:

Flash Evans and the Darkroom Mystery:

Jimmy (Flash) Evans gets a job as a photographer for the Brandale Ledger. After photographing an auto accident, he manages to photograph two bank robbers. Jimmy becomes entangled in a mystery involving a crime ring and an undercover criminal working for the paper.

Flash Evans, Camera Newshawk:

This book focuses on Flash's adventures at the Brandale Ledger.

Copyright 2001-2012 by Jennifer Fisher. All Rights Reserved. Nancy Drew® and the Hardy Boys® are registered trademarks of Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by Simon & Schuster, Inc. Any of Simon & Schuster's Copyright material appearing on this site complies with fair or acceptable use principles established in U.S. and International copyright law for the purpose of review, study, criticism, or news reporting.